/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    Enter $0 for free download. Or you can make a donation which will be passed onto 3RRR-FM, the non-profit Melbourne community station which has given Stylin' a home for the last 16 years and 800 episodes. Donating also allows you to add the album to your Bandcamp fan collection and leave a comment/review.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
05:19
29.
30.
31.
32.
33.

about

Just in time for his 800th episode of Stylin' on Melbourne's 3RRR-FM, comes Ennio Styles' imaginatively titled new compilation, Stylin' 800. This is the fourth chapter in the free download series that launched the Heard and Felt label in 2011 with Stylin' 500. Since then the series has picked up two Gilles Peterson BBC albums of the week and support from Music is My Sanctuary, Joey Negro, Recloose, Robert Luis, KCRW, the Bandcamp Blog, Le Mellotron and more. Series alumni include Sampha, DJ Harrison, Leron Thomas, Zach Witness, Kirkis, Peder, Daniel Crawford, Nailah Porter, Andras Fox, Fulgeance, Opolopo, The Bombay Royale and First Touch.

For the first time, this edition includes some brilliant 'Stylin' Sessions', performances by Jordan Rakei, Oddisee, Olivier St Louis, I'lls, Silentjay and Häzel, captured in the 3RRR studios and broadcast live to air between 12-2pm on a Friday afternoon.

Always on the search for off-the-grid music, Ennio has found jazz, soul, electronic and hip hop tunes near and far with Australia, South Africa, USA, Switzerland, Portugal, Nigeria, UK, Germany and France all represented this time. While some of these artists' names may not be so familiar, closer inspection reveals producers and musicians with credits extending to everyone from Roy Ayers, Onra, John Beltran, Kamasi Washington, Jill Scott, Drake, Dexter Story, 30/70, Flying Lotus, Shabaka & The Ancestors, Alicia Keys, De La Soul, Manu Dibango, Jazzy Jeff, U-Brown and Bibio.

Stylin' broadcasts every Friday 12-2pm on 3RRR 102.7FM Melbourne and via live and on-demand streaming: rrr.org.au/stylin. 3RRR's is a non-profit station largely funded by listener support, especially during the August Radiothon: shop.rrr.org.au/support/subscribe-now.

Stylin' 800 is possible thanks to the generosity of many incredible artists and labels. Please explore and support their amazing music through the following links:

Thomas de Pourquery & Supersonic: facebook.com/thomasdepourquerypage
Label Bleu: facebook.com/label.bleu.7
Woosta: soundcloud.com/woosta_has_a_picnic
Akalé Wubé: akalewube.com
Grant Phabao: parisdjs.com
Oddisee: oddisee.co
Mykele Deville: mykeledeville.bandcamp.com
I'lls: soundcloud.com/illsmusic solitairerecordings.com
The Trio: facebook.com/thetriojazz
Killiam Shakespeare: killiamshakespeare.com
Jordan Rakei: jordanrakei.com soundcloud.com/soulhasnotempo
Career Advice: careeradvice.bandcamp.com
Brandon Coleman: facebook.com/Brandon-Coleman-119483826780
Nasambu + Kibrom: nasambu.com kibromusika.com
Häzel: thisishazel.com
TFox: soundcloud.com/tfoxmusic
Ukko: soundcoud.com/ukkobeats
Gabriel Royal: gabrielroyalofficial.com
Mausiki Scales: mausikiscalescommonground.com
Rocky Marsiano: rockymarsiano.com
Le'Trell: facebook.com/letrellfonk
JamBau: soundcloud.com/jamesbowers
Nduduzo Makhathini: nduduzomakhathini.co.za
Frères de Son: freresdeson.com
IBK Spaceshipboi: facebook.com/ibkspaceshipboi
GSD: gsdensemble.com
Zeitgeist Freedom Energy Exchange: facebook.com/Zeitgeist-Freedom-Energy-Exchange-415800778767152
Shanta Nurullah: shantastoryteller.com
Sam McQueen: soundcloud.com/sammcqueen
KUF: listen-to-KUF.com macro-rec.com
Richelle AKA RichCornbread: richcornbread.com
CalArts Large Jazz Ensemble: calartslargejazzensemble.bandcamp.com
Siya Makuzeni: siyamakuzenisextet.bandcamp.com
Brookyln Raga Massive: brooklynragamassive.org
Eraser Description: facebook.com/eraserdescription

credits

released August 14, 2017

HF 011

license

all rights reserved

tags

about

Heard and Felt Melbourne, Australia

Melbourne record label curated by Ennio Styles. Felt images. Jazz, electronic, soul, beats and more from Tamil Rogeon, Wu Kush, Cy Gorman, Opolopo, Juxtpose, Daniel Crawford, Christian Vance, etc.

contact / help

Contact Heard and Felt

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code