supported by
K.Rise
K.Rise thumbnail
K.Rise Digging further beneath the surface of these tunes reveals producers and musicians with credits extending to everyone Favorite track: I Can't Stand the Rain.
Sam Bradshaw
Sam Bradshaw thumbnail
Sam Bradshaw Ennio has some serious style and awareness to hand pick such amazing grooves from around the world - nice work Favorite track: Suicide.
Dr Rubberfunk
Dr Rubberfunk thumbnail
Dr Rubberfunk Always look to Ennio for his great selections, and Stylin' 700 rolls out another killer collection. Tricky to pick one favourite track, but Tyra Hammond just edges it over Zillanova -with DJ Harrison, Malice & Mario Sweet and Ennio's super heavy drum remix of Kerbside Collection all right up there for me! Miss these Stylin' compilations at your peril! Favorite track: Please Forgive My Heart.
more... more...
/
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    Enter $0 for free download. Or you can make a donation which will be passed onto 3RRR-FM, the non-profit Melbourne community station which has given Stylin' a home for the last 14 years and 700 episodes. Donating also allows you to add the album to your Bandcamp fan collection and leave a comment/review.

      name your price

     

1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
26.
27.
28.
29.
30.
31.
32.

about

Gilles Peterson's album of the week. What?!!
twitter.com/gillespeterson/status/642707323480358912

'Ennio Styles … tastemaker … I check out his playlists every week' Gilles Peterson (BBC/Brownswood)

'Ennio Styles … great discoverer of new music' Rob Luis (Tru Thoughts)

'His comps are always on point' Dom Servini (Wah Wah 45s)

'Ennio has an amazing radio show and his taste in music is simply awesome' Moovmnt

14 years and 700 episodes of Stylin' on Melbourne's 3RRR-FM, but you get the presents! Stylin' 700 includes many unreleased and under-the-radar cuts, with music from Australia, New Zealand, UK, Japan, France, Spain, Portugal and no less than 13 US states. Mostly originals, as well as some surprising versions of James Blake, Bobby Womack, Thelonious Monk, James Brown, Richie Havens/Bill Evans and Ann Peebles.

Digging further beneath the surface of these tunes reveals producers and musicians with credits extending to everyone from Horace Andy, Robert Glasper, Butcher Brown, Roy Hargrove and Eddie Palmieri to Carl Craig, MF Doom, Tall Black Guy, Drake, Thundercat, Chance the Rapper, Louie Vega, Miles Bonny, Ayatollah and Q-Tip.

Stylin' broadcasts every Friday 12-2pm on 3RRR 102.7FM Melbourne and via live and on-demand streaming: rrr.org.au/stylin. 3RRR's is a non-profit station largely funded by listener support, especially during the August Radiothon: shop.rrr.org.au/support/subscribe-now.

Stylin' 700 is possible thanks to the generosity of many incredible artists and labels. Please explore and support their amazing music through the following links:

Valerie Troutt Jazzsoul Project valerietrouttprojects.com
Tennishu soundcloud.com/tennishumusic
MUNDU x R-kay soundcloud.com/munduofficial soundcloud.com/rkbeat
Jered Sanders soundcloud.com/jsandersaug
Zach Witness soundcloud.com/zachwitness
Dogg Master & Busta Brown doggmaster.com doggyphunkpalace.com
Mortimer Snerd III (AKA Steve Miggedy Maestro) miggedy123.wix.com/miggedy
Tyra Hammond tyrahammond.bandcamp.com
Zillanova feat Cisco Tavares facebook.com/zillanovaofficial hopestreetrecordings.com
N'gaho Ta'quia (AKA Sauce81) soundcloud.com/sauce81 corde.co.jp
Malice & Mario Sweet www.malicemariosweet.com
Chasr feat Mohamed Camara soundcloud.com/chasr rhythmoflife.com.au
Nardo Says nardosays.com
I'lls soundcloud.com/illsmusic solitairerecordings.com
Dominique Sanders dominiquemusic.com
Ode to Omni feat Maricia Danielle odetoomni.com
Tulivu-Donna Cumberbatch tulivu.com
Brian Owens feat The 442s brianowens.tv
Joel Holmes feat Rossella Carrieri joelholmesmusic.com
Queen Magic soundcloud.com/queenmagic
Alizzz soundcloud.com/alizzz mofohifi.com
(U)nity feat Pedrito Martinez & Lauren Desberg iamunity.com
Octa Push octa-push.com senselessrecords.co.uk
Kelvin Sholar kelvinsholar.com
Taylor Louis & the Legacy taylorlouisthelegacy.bandcamp.com
Brae Leni – Little Rock US braeleni.com
Antique Naked Soul antique-edutainment.com
DJ Harrison devonneharris.com
Mitch Frohman mitchfrohman.com denicefrohman.com
Kerbside Collection/Ennio Styles kerbside-collection.tumblr.com
legere-recordings.com soundcloud.com/enniostyles
Pat Van Dyke pvdmusic.com
Akua Allrich feat Nicholas Payton www.akuaallrich.com

credits

released August 10, 2015

HF 008

license

all rights reserved

tags

about

Heard and Felt Melbourne, Australia

Melbourne record label curated by Ennio Styles. Felt images. Jazz, electronic, soul, beats and more from Tamil Rogeon, Wu Kush, Cy Gorman, Opolopo, Juxtpose, Daniel Crawford, Christian Vance, etc.

contact / help

Contact Heard and Felt

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Stylin' 700, you may also like: